//
you're reading...
Python, Technology

Python – WMI

I’d probably the last person in the world to brag about this, but I am fine with it. I am building a monitoring and reporting framework using Python and wanted to measure the memory and cpu utilization along with per process cpu utilization.  Thanks to Tim Golden, most of my work was reduced.

You can download the Python WMI package from the following location.

Also Tim has put in a decent help on his site with examples. The link to the same is here.

I was up and running in no time and was able to build almost all of what I wanted in no time.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

